top of page
  • Writer's pictureJuliet

Assignment four: Reflection against assessment criteria

Demonstration of technical and visual skills – materials, techniques, observational skills, visual awareness, design and compositional skill (40%).

  • I think I am starting to show some technical skills and am improving my observational skills, as shown by my sketching of the developed yarns and ideas for potential future developments.

  • I have practised compositional skills by arranging the yarns in a way that sets each off to advantage and groups them in ways that make sense to the viewer, providing variety and coherence,

Quality of outcome – content, application of knowledge, presentation of work in a coherent manner, discernment, conceptualisation of thoughts, communication of ideas (20%).

  • I am improving my presentation skills, as shown in this assignment, where the focus was on a sensitive way of presenting a large collection of yarns.

Demonstration of creativity – imagination, experimentation, invention, development of a personal voice (20%).

  • In this part of the course I think I have demonstrated imagination and creativity by taking the yarn developments off in a variety of directions from a single source.

  • I am still working on invention and personal voice.


Context – reflection, research, critical thinking (20%).

  • I am beginning to build this reflection and research into the exercises as I do them, making reference to relevant artists and referencing works that have inspired me.

  • I am starting to analyse my own work a little more and spending time thinking about why we create art and what is its purpose in our lives.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Part five: Reflection against assessment criteria

Demonstration of technical and visual skills – materials, techniques, observational skills, visual awareness, design and compositional skill (40%). I think I have used a good variety of materials and

bottom of page